Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Dating Game

ebook
The must-read romantic comedy for fans of Laura Jane Williams, Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella. 'THE romcom of the summer... charming, funny and the romance is such a compelling slow burn. I cannot recommend it enough'⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review 'Hilarious and highly original'Julie Houston, bestselling author of A Village Affair Once upon a time, twelve women joined the hottest reality TV show looking for love. Except one had a secret identity... Abby Jones is a serious writer. Or at least she will be, one day. Right now, she spends her time writing recaps of reality television under a secret identity. When a recap for The Stag – the must-watch dating show – goes viral, her editor thinks she should be on set, writing the drama as it happens. The good news: the next season will be filmed in Sydney. Sun, sea and a glamorous trip abroad, this could be Abby's big break. The bad news: the producers don't just want Abby to write the recaps, they want her to be on the show. Abby can't think of anything worse than being undercover and followed around by cameras. But her career depends on it, and when she meets gorgeous producer Jack, Abby begins to wonder if this job might not be so bad after all... Readers LOVE this upbeat, hilarious romcom... 'Highly recommended if you love romance, dating shows and swoon-worthy characters' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ '[More] than a typical romance' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Hidden romance and plenty of laughs' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Loved this book, an easy read' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Fantastic' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Full of Sandy's trademark warmth, wit and emotional angst... with heaps of friendship and female solidarity, as well as a hot love interest' Nikki Moore 'A gorgeous slow-burn romance with whip-smart humour... feel-good romcom escapism' Kitty Wilson 'Trust me, you won't want to miss this' Katie Ginger 'Original, witty and so much fun!' Rachael Stewart 'Fun, feisty and fabulous' Jessica Redland

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Kindle Book

  • Release date: September 10, 2021

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008509316
  • Release date: September 10, 2021

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008509316
  • File size: 1724 KB
  • Release date: September 10, 2021

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Literature

Languages

English

The must-read romantic comedy for fans of Laura Jane Williams, Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella. 'THE romcom of the summer... charming, funny and the romance is such a compelling slow burn. I cannot recommend it enough'⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review 'Hilarious and highly original'Julie Houston, bestselling author of A Village Affair Once upon a time, twelve women joined the hottest reality TV show looking for love. Except one had a secret identity... Abby Jones is a serious writer. Or at least she will be, one day. Right now, she spends her time writing recaps of reality television under a secret identity. When a recap for The Stag – the must-watch dating show – goes viral, her editor thinks she should be on set, writing the drama as it happens. The good news: the next season will be filmed in Sydney. Sun, sea and a glamorous trip abroad, this could be Abby's big break. The bad news: the producers don't just want Abby to write the recaps, they want her to be on the show. Abby can't think of anything worse than being undercover and followed around by cameras. But her career depends on it, and when she meets gorgeous producer Jack, Abby begins to wonder if this job might not be so bad after all... Readers LOVE this upbeat, hilarious romcom... 'Highly recommended if you love romance, dating shows and swoon-worthy characters' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ '[More] than a typical romance' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Hidden romance and plenty of laughs' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Loved this book, an easy read' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Fantastic' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Full of Sandy's trademark warmth, wit and emotional angst... with heaps of friendship and female solidarity, as well as a hot love interest' Nikki Moore 'A gorgeous slow-burn romance with whip-smart humour... feel-good romcom escapism' Kitty Wilson 'Trust me, you won't want to miss this' Katie Ginger 'Original, witty and so much fun!' Rachael Stewart 'Fun, feisty and fabulous' Jessica Redland

Expand title description text