Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Bookseller's Secret

ebook
For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Tattooist of Auschwitz!
"The Bookseller's Secret is a delight from start to finish, a literary feast any booklover will savor!" —Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Diamond Eye

ARISTOCRAT, AUTHOR, BOOKSELLER, SPY—A THRILLING NOVEL ABOUT REAL-LIFE LITERARY ICON NANCY MITFORD FROM THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF A PARIS APARTMENT
In 1942, London, Nancy Mitford is worried about more than air raids and German spies. Still recovering from a devastating loss, the once sparkling Bright Young Thing is estranged from her husband, her allowance has been cut, and she's given up her writing career. On top of this, her five beautiful but infamous sisters continue making headlines with their controversial politics.
Eager for distraction and desperate for income, Nancy jumps at the chance to manage the Heywood Hill bookshop while the owner is away at war. Between the shop's brisk business and the literary salons she hosts for her eccentric friends, Nancy's life seems on the upswing. But when a mysterious French officer insists that she has a story to tell, Nancy must decide if picking up the pen again and revealing all is worth the price she might be forced to pay.
Eighty years later, Heywood Hill is abuzz with the hunt for a lost wartime manuscript written by Nancy Mitford. For one woman desperately in need of a change, the search will reveal not only a new side to Nancy, but an even more surprising link between the past and present...
Don't miss Michelle Gable's stylish new novel, The Beautiful People, set among Palm Beach's dazzling inner circle in the sunny 1960s.
More from Michelle Gable:
  • The Lipstick Bureau
  • The Beautiful People

  • Expand title description text
    Publisher: Graydon House Books

    Kindle Book

    • Release date: August 17, 2021

    OverDrive Read

    • ISBN: 9780369702111
    • Release date: August 17, 2021

    EPUB ebook

    • ISBN: 9780369702111
    • File size: 618 KB
    • Release date: August 17, 2021

    Loading
    Loading

    Formats

    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook

    Languages

    English

    For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Tattooist of Auschwitz!
    "The Bookseller's Secret is a delight from start to finish, a literary feast any booklover will savor!" —Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Diamond Eye

    ARISTOCRAT, AUTHOR, BOOKSELLER, SPY—A THRILLING NOVEL ABOUT REAL-LIFE LITERARY ICON NANCY MITFORD FROM THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF A PARIS APARTMENT
    In 1942, London, Nancy Mitford is worried about more than air raids and German spies. Still recovering from a devastating loss, the once sparkling Bright Young Thing is estranged from her husband, her allowance has been cut, and she's given up her writing career. On top of this, her five beautiful but infamous sisters continue making headlines with their controversial politics.
    Eager for distraction and desperate for income, Nancy jumps at the chance to manage the Heywood Hill bookshop while the owner is away at war. Between the shop's brisk business and the literary salons she hosts for her eccentric friends, Nancy's life seems on the upswing. But when a mysterious French officer insists that she has a story to tell, Nancy must decide if picking up the pen again and revealing all is worth the price she might be forced to pay.
    Eighty years later, Heywood Hill is abuzz with the hunt for a lost wartime manuscript written by Nancy Mitford. For one woman desperately in need of a change, the search will reveal not only a new side to Nancy, but an even more surprising link between the past and present...
    Don't miss Michelle Gable's stylish new novel, The Beautiful People, set among Palm Beach's dazzling inner circle in the sunny 1960s.
    More from Michelle Gable:
  • The Lipstick Bureau
  • The Beautiful People

  • Expand title description text